From EBooks to Web fiction

Having decided to turn my over-sized novels into more readable novellas, I’ve been giving a lot of thought to how I’ll present them.

Apparently publishing a short eBook every few months is the key to success for indie authors on Amazon. On the other hand, some readers might feel annoyed when they find that my latest work features the same story written from different points of view – they’ll either think I’m lazy, or that I’m trying to con them into buying the same book over and over again.

In any case, I’m not interested in writing as a career. I’m not even interested in gaining a following for my work (although it would be nice to know that there are others out there who enjoy my writing!)

What I really want is a place to display my writing, where others are able to read it if they choose, and where I can easily make changes to it if I’ve re-read it and decided that it needs another polish.

This is why I’ve decided to publish my novellas here on the Askamar website as web fiction.

I love the thought of having all my Askamar stories, art and reference articles together in one place. I also love the thought of easily being able to edit my work every time I spot another typing error!

I’m not planning to follow a schedule, but I imagine that I’ll be able to publish at least one chapter every week – at least until the tale of Shekruvaris is told, or I decide to do more world-building. Then, of course, I’ll want to start work on other stories from the history of Askamar…

Leave a Reply

