Aspirations for 2017

I thought last year’s aspirations were highly achievable, but I didn’t do very well at them! Still, setting aspirations is fun, and it reminds me of what I wanted to do at the time, so here are some more:

  1. Finish the 1st and 2nd draft of The Ruler of Ruins.
  2. Write some short stories.
  3. Re-write the Ankaykari character profiles.
  4. Paint more landscapes for the website’s header image.

What I most want to do this year is focus on the quality rather than the quantity of my writing, drawing and world-building. I must remember to enjoy the process of creating, as well as taking pride in the finished work.

Leave a Reply

