Globes of Udaris

While I was creating some new Udarissan maps, I figured out a way to turn my world map into a globe using Adobe Photoshop. Now, at last, I can see how Udaris would look from outer space (and, more importantly, what happens to the continents nearer the poles)!

A Globe of Udaris created using CC3 and Adobe Photoshop 13.
A Globe of Udaris created using CC3 and Adobe Photoshop 13.

I’m not entirely happy with the result. My deserts are spreading into the temperate zone. There appear to be trees growing at the south pole. Arunisa, a land of wheat fields and oak forests, has ended up in the subarctic region. And why are there no polar ice caps?

It could be that Udaris is much warmer than our own planet is right now (remember, there were forests at the south pole during the Cretaceous period). However, that’s not how I imagined it.

Perhaps I just need to increase the height of the map, making the polar regions further away from the equator. I certainly don’t want to change shape or position of the inhabited continents – it would mean redrawing my other maps!

I’ll probably do more work on this later, when I get around to creating a solar system for Udaris.

One thought on “Globes of Udaris”

Leave a Reply

