Ankaykari Portraits

Over the last few weeks I’ve been writing more detailed descriptions of the Nine Courts of Askamar, and I’ve also taken the opportunity to improve all the CA3 Ankaykari character portraits. You can see the results below.

It is really nice to be able to view all my characters at once! I’ve also got the gallery to display in random order, which creates some interesting groups…

I’m still not completely satisfied with them all (especially Xanuspari and Quenezarea), but I expect I’ll keep on improving them over the years.

2 thoughts on “Ankaykari Portraits”

  1. I love these characters. The artwork involved at introducing each one intricately depicts that character. You can kind of decipher by merely glancing at each person, a good description of their role in the story.

    Like

    1. I’m so glad! There are 27 Ankaykari, so it was important for me to show each one’s unique character in their portraits.

      Here’s a bit of trivia: every single Ankaykari gets at least one line of dialogue in The Web of War. I haven’t quite managed to do that in The Scepter of Ice, but they all make an appearance or get mentioned at some point.

      Like

Leave a Reply

