Aspirations for 2016

This year I would like to:

  1. Finish The Scepter of Ice and get it published
  2. Make a start on The Ruler of Ruins (it would be great to have the 1st draft finished by the end of the year)
  3. Finish drawing maps of all the Nayusuru territories
  4. Add illustrated entries for all the creatures mentioned so far in lands of Askamar

There are other things I’d like to do, like map all the Esu Citadels, draw portraits of all the Nayusuru and write improved character profiles, but I mustn’t be too ambitious. I know how absorbed I get in writing my books!

4 thoughts on “Aspirations for 2016”

  1. Awesome, interesting, intriguing aspirations! I want to read your books…all of them! Then I want to read about the courts and all these wonderful characters. I love this website and would love to know more about the lives of these beautiful people, yes, please – do write finish and publish some more chapters and books soon.

    Like

    1. Thank you! (This is the first time someone has commented on my blog – I wish you could see how much you’ve made me smile!)

      Askamar means a lot to me, and I’m really heart-warmed and encouraged by your enthusiasm for my world!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello to all in the beautiful and intriguing land of Askamar. I am reading The Web Of War and love the feeling of ‘getting to know’ the characters. The pre-lude into who they really are and their individual roles in the book has been most helpful.Thank you, Louisabwatson.

    I shall continue to get to know them. Happy reading days!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

