An update on The Sceptre of Ice

Why do I never see what is obvious? If I want to be free of aches and pains when I’m writing, I simply need to move about more!

There was a time when I could write 5,000 words a day with no discomfort. This was also a time when I did 10 minutes of weight-lifting every day.

So, it’s time to start exercising again! I’ve also set a timer that goes off every 20 minutes, so that I remember to get up from my desk and move around.

I started this last week, and it’s made an incredible difference to how I feel. Now I’m able to write non-stop (with a break every 20 minutes) just like I used to!

What this means is that I’ve now reached Chapter 12  (I’m planning to spend today revising the chapters that I worked on this week, and showing them to my sister).

Since I’m no longer in constant pain, I’ve changed my mind about just doing one chapter a week (as you can see). It’s much easier to get into the story this way.

I’ll still try to take a break from writing and do some drawing at the weekends. I want to make more Citadels, and I want to add more animals to the website. However, I’ve given up with the more detailed character profiles. I’ll do more work on the character pages later – probably when I’ve finished the trilogy!

 

Leave a Reply

