Tom in Askamar

I haven’t worked on The Sceptre of Ice or drawn any more maps for the last few weeks. This is because I’ve been working on something else – a new book that was self-published on  Tuesday!

Tom in AskamarThis (very, very short) book is dedicated to my friend Tom, who asked me to write a story about his adventures in Askamar. He chose the place on the map where he wanted to appear, and the tale unfolded from there.

Obviously, Tom’s appearance is not part of the official plot, but we thought it would make an interesting story!

At the beginning of the year I was aiming to get another book finished by December, and now I have. It just wasn’t the book I was expecting…

 

 

Leave a Reply

